The School of Politics and Global Studies hosts a Political Theory Workshop several times a semester. Faculty and graduate students from across ASU gather to discuss recent scholarship in political theory. The workshop is organized by faculty members within the school. It is intended to help graduate students and to add to the intellectual life of ASU. 

Typical workshop Time: Fridays 3-4:30 p.m.

Location: SPGS, Lattie F. Coor Hall, Room 6607

Coordinator: Dr. Jennet Kirkpatrick at If you would like additional information or to be added to our email list, please contact the coordinator.

Faculty Members Include:

Terence Ball

Kristy King 

Mina Suk

Elizabeth Brake

Jennet Kirkpatrick

Avital Simhony

Paul Carrese 

Neveser Köker

Karen Taliaferro

Jack Crittenden 

Tara Lennon

Amit Ron

Zachary German

Peter McNamara

Matthew Voorhees

Gur Hirshberg

Carol McNamara

Kent Wright